Front cover image for Gentle Ben. Season one

Gentle Ben. Season one

Gentle Ben follows the adventures in the Florida Everglades of a game warden, Tom Wedloe, his wife Ellen, their son Mark, and Mark's tame bear Ben. A big Bear in the family means bigger mischief for young Mark, his park ranger father, Tom, and a stream of unsual characters who bring thrilling adventure and suspenseful drama to town
DVD Video, English, 1967
Animal television programs
Censorship classification: PG.
4 DVD-videos (711 minutes) : sound, colour ; 12 cm.
Disc 1. Hurricane coming
Green-eyed bear
Fish and chips
Gator man
Voice from the wilderness
Invasion of Willie Sam Gopher
Restless bear
Disc 2. Battle of Wedloe Woods
Warden for man and beast
A waste of hone
Warden in the bear pit
A medal for Ben
The ransom
Disc 3. The wayward bear (pt. 1)
The wayward bear (pt. 2)
The opportunist
Battle of Birthday Bay
Trophy bear
Mama Jolie
Batter up
Disc 4. Growing pains
Fire in the glades
Take a giant step
Survival in the swamp
Who's afraid?
Greener pastures
Ol' Joe's gotta go
Catalogued from container
Via Vision Entertainment : VVE1306
Based on the children's novel by Walt Morey
Originally broadcast on television, 1967-1968
In English
Clint Howard, Dennis Weaver, Beth Brickell.
Produced by George Sherman ; written by Robert Walden [and others] ; directed by Ricou Browning [and others].