Front cover image for The small house at Allington

The small house at Allington

"The Penguin Trollope" series contains all of Trollope's novels and collected short stories, as well as his "Autobiography". In this novel, Trollope contrasts the values of life in London with its brash snobbery and pride, the gracious country living of rural Barsetshire.
eBook, English, 1993
Penguin, London, 1993
1 online resource (611 pages).
"First published 1864"--Title page verso
Sequel to: Framley parsonage
Sequel: The last chronicle of Barset Free eBook from the Internet Archive Additional information and access via Open Library