Front cover image for The poetical works of Walter Scott, Esq.

The poetical works of Walter Scott, Esq.

Print Book, English, 1818-1819
Published by James Eastburn & Co., New-York, 1818-1819
6 volumes : illustrations, portrait ; 14 cm
v. 1. The lay of the last minstrel. The dance of death, and other poems
v. 2. The vision of Don Roderick. Ballads and lyrical pieces
v. 3. Marmion
v. 4. The lady of the lake. The field of Waterloo
v. 5. Rokeby
v. 6. The Lord of the Isles
Vols. 1-3, 5-6: 1819; v. 4: 1818
Each volume has engraved frontispiece and engraved t.p., with vignette; v. 1 has also engraved portrait by Raeburn
First work in each volume has also special t.p., dated 1818; on verso: Clayton & Kingsland, printers ..