Front cover image for The waverley novels

The waverley novels

Print Book, English, 1896
Standard edition View all formats and editions
Gebbie, Philadelphia, 1896
25 volumes : illustrations ; 20 cm
v. 1. Waverley or 'tis sixty years since
v. 2. Guy Mannering or the astrologer
v. 3. The antiquary
v. 4. Rob Roy
v. 5. The black dwarf and A legend of Montrose
v. 6. Old mortality
v. 7. The heart of Midlothian
v. 8. The bride of Lammermoor
v. 9. Ivanhoe: a romance
v. 10. The monastery
v. 11. The abbot
v. 12. Kenilworth
v. 13. The pirate
v. 14. The fortunes of Nigel
v. 15. Peneril of the peak
v. 16. Quentin Durward
v. 17. St. Ronan's well
v. 18. Redgauntlet : a tale of the eighteenth century
v. 19. The betrothed and the highland widow
v. 20. The talisman
v. 21. Woodstock or the cavalier
v. 22. The fair maid of Perth or St. Valentine's Day
v. 23. Anne of Geirstein or the maiden of the mist
v. 24. Count Robert of Paris
v. 25. The surgeon's daughter and Castle dangerous
Each volume has also special title page
Index to volumes 1-25 in volume 25