Front cover image for The works of Shakespeare

The works of Shakespeare

Print Book, English, 1800
Printed by John Taylor, Berwick, 1800
8 volumes ; 13 cm
v. 1: Some account of the life &c. of William Shakespeare / [by N. Rowe]. Tempest. Midsummer night's dream. Two gentlemen of Verona. Merry wives of Windsor. Comedy of errors
v. 2: Measure for measure. Coriolanus. Much ado about nothing. Love's labour's lost
v. 3: As you like it. Taming of the shrew. All's well that ends well. Twelfth night
v. 4: Winter's tale. King Lear. King John. King Richard II
v. 5: King Henry IV, part 1. King Henry IV, part 2. Henry V. King Henry VI, part 1
v. 6: King Henry VI, part 2. King Henry VI, part 3. Romeo and Juliet. King Henry VIII
v. 7: Timon of Athens. Merchant of Venice. Julius Caesar. Antony and Cleopatra
v. 8: Titus Andronicus. Macbeth. Troilus and Cressida. Cymbeline
v. 9: King Richard III. Hamlet. Othello