Front cover image for The works of William Shakespeare

The works of William Shakespeare

Print Book, English, 1857
E. Moxon, London, 1857
collected works
6 volumes frontispiece (portrait) 23 cm
I. Some account of the life of Shakespeare. Shakespeare's will. Early editions. Dedication, &c. Commendatory verses. Account of the plays. Addenda and corrigenda. The tempest. The two gentlemen of Verona. The merry wives of Windsor. Measure for measure. The comedy of errors
II. Much ado about nothing. Love's labour's lost. A midsummer-night's dream. The merchant of Venice. As you like it. The taming of the shrew. All's well that ends well
III. Twelfth-night. The winter's tale. King John. Richard II. Henry IV, pt. I-II. Henry V
IV. Henry VI, pt. I-III. Richard III. Henry VIII. Troilus and Cressida. Coriolanus
V. Titus Andronicus. Romeo and Juliet. Timon of Athens. Julius Cæsar. Macbeth. Hamlet. King Lear
VI. Othello. Antony and Cleopatra. Cymbeline. Pericles. Venus and Adonis. Lucrece. Sonnets. A lover's complaint. The passionate pilgrim, &c
Armorial book stamp of the Earl of Craven