Front cover image for Pour une âme souveraine. #10 : [a dedication to Nina Simone]

Pour une âme souveraine. #10 : [a dedication to Nina Simone]

Me'Shell NdegéOcello (Instrumentalist, Singer), Nina Simone (Composer), Toshi Reagon (Singer), Valerie June (Singer), Sinéad O'Connor (Singer), Lizz Wright (Singer), Tracy Wannomae (Instrumentalist), Cody Chesnutt (Singer), Chris Bruce (Instrumentalist), Deantoni Parks (Instrumentalist), Jebin Bruni (Instrumentalist)
Music CD, English, ℗2012
Naïve, [Paris, France], ℗2012
Popular music
1 audio disc (53:37) : digital ; 4 3/4 in.
Please don't let me be misunderstood / Bennie Benjamin, Gloria Caldwell, Marcus Sol (4:08)
Suzanne / Leonard Cohen (4:27)
Real real / Nina Simone (feat. Toshi Reagon) (3:08)
House of the rising sun / Libby Holmes, Josh White (feat. Toshi Reagon) (3:36)
Turn me on / John D. Loudermilk (3:08)
Feeling good / Leslie Bricusse, Anthony Newley (4:10)
Don't take all night / Bennie Benjamin, Marcus Sol (feat. Sinead O'Connor) (3:28)
Nobody's fault but mine / Nina Simone (feat. Lizz Wright) (2:37)
Be my husband / Andrew Benjamin Stroud (feat. Valerie June) (3:31)
Black is the color of my true loves hair / Emile Latimer (3:53)
See line woman / Nina Simone, George Bass (feat. Tracy Wannomae) (5:51)
Either way I lose / Van McCoy (3:29)
To be young, gifted and black / Nina Simone (feat. Cody ChesnuTT) (3:16)
Four women / Nina Simone (5:02)
Title from container
Compact disc
Notes in container insert
Performed by Meshell Ndegeocello, vocals, bass ; with Chris Bruce, guitar ; Deantoni Parks, drums ; Jebin Bruni, keyboards & piano ; Toshi Reagon, Valerie June, Sinead O'Connor, Lizz Wright, Tracy Wannomae, Cody ChesnuTT, additional vocals.