Front cover image for The Waverley novels

The Waverley novels

Print Book, English, 1899
Sir Walter Scott ed View all formats and editions
J.W. Lovell, New York, N.Y., 1899
24 volumes : illustrations ; 22 cm
v. 1. Waverley, or, 'Tis sixty years since
v. 2. Guy Mannering, or, The astrologer
v. 3. The antiquary
v. 4. Rob Roy
v. 5. The black dwarf and A legend of Montrose
v. 6. Old mortality
v. 7. The heart of Midlothian
v. 8. The bride of Lammermoor and The surgeon's daughter
v. 9. Ivanhoe
v. 10. The monastery and Chronicles of the Canongate
v. 11. The abbot
v. 12. Kinilworth
v. 13. The pirate
v. 14. The fortunes of Nigel
v. 15. Peveril of the peak
v. 16. Quentin Durward
v. 17. St. Ronan's well
v. 18. Redgauntlet : a tale of the eighteenth century
v. 19. The betrothed and The highland widow
v. 20. The talisman
v. 21. Woodstock, or, The cavalier
v. 22. The fair maid of Perth, or, St. Valentine's day
v. 23. Anne of Geierstein, or, The maiden of the West
v. 24. Count Robert of Paris
Includes indexes