Front cover image for The thought of you

The thought of you

Otis Brown (Composer, Instrumentalist, Producer), Bilal (Singer), Gretchen Parlato (Singer), Nikki Ross (Singer), John Ellis (Instrumentalist), Keyon Harrold (Instrumentalist), Shedrick Mitchell (Instrumentalist), Nir Felder (Instrumentalist), Robert Glasper (Instrumentalist), Ben Williams (Instrumentalist), Derrick Hodge (Instrumentalist, Producer)
Music CD, English, 2014
Blue Note, Hollywood, CA, 2014
compact discs
1 audio disc (57 min.) ; 4 3/4 in.
Jazz, in part with vocals
Program notes by Angelika Beener (8 unnumbered pages : portraits) inserted in container
Title from disc label
Recorded, Sear Sound Studios, New York, New York.
Otis Brown III, drums, cymbals, percussion ; with, variously: Bilal Oliver, Gretchen Parlato, Nikki Ross, vocals ; John Ellis, saxophone, bass clarinet ; Keyon Harrold, trumpet ; Shedrick Mitchell, organ ; Nir Felder, guitar ; Robert Glasper, piano, electric piano ; Ben Williams, bass ; Derrick Hodge, percussion.
jazz combo, jazz combo
Producers, Derrick Hodge, Otis Brown III.