Front cover image for Finding meaning : the sixth stage of grief

Finding meaning : the sixth stage of grief

David Kessler (Author)
"In this groundbreaking new work, David Kessler-an expert on grief and the coauthor with Elisabeth Kübler-Ross of the iconic On Grief and Grieving-journeys beyond the classic five stages to discover a sixth stage: meaning"-- Provided by publisher
Print Book, English, 2020
First Scribner trade paperback edition View all formats and editions
Scribner, New York, NY, 2020
xi, 259 pages ; 22 cm
9781501192746, 1501192744
Every Loss Has Meaning
Challenges in Grief
Meaning. Introduction
Every loss has meaning. What is meaning? ; Grief must be witnessed ; The meaning of death ; The first step in finding meaning ; The decision
Challenges in grief. Finding meaning in why ; Suicide ; Complicated relationships ; Child loss ; Miscarriage and infant loss ; Illnesses of our mind: mental illness and addiction
Meaning. More love than pain ; Legacy ; Grieving to believing: the afterlife ; Everything has changed forever
Final thoughts
Written with support of the Elisabeth Kübler-Ross Family and the Elisabeth Kübler Ross Foundation-- Title page